BOARD MEETING MINUTES May 15, 2023

Chairman Cynthia Sherwood called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Sherwood requested a motion to amend the agenda to include the Memo for Softball traveling to the National Tournament. John Eubanks motioned to approve; Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 4 – 0.

Sherwood welcomed all guests in attendance; Dr. Jonathan Sadhoo, David Adams, Lori Boots, Taylor Crawshaw, Jody Coy, Melissa Ashford, Kettida Vasiknanon, Matt Kittrell, Trevor Rinne, Andy Taylor, Jeri Hammerschmidt, Spencer Weaver, Cynthia Sherwood, John Eubanks, Tim Maclaskey, Cody Westerhold, Paul Molnar, Dee Molnar, Melissa Anderson, Allen Shockley, Heather Mydosh, Val DeFever, Brandon Halberg, Heather Hase, Jesse Comeau, Kris Ferguson, and Dr. Vincent Bowhay.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairman Cynthia Sherwood Mission Statement was read by Jeri Hammerschmidt Vision Statement was read by John Eubanks

Sherwood requested a motion to approve the consent agenda. John Eubanks motioned to approve; Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

With no discussion on payables, Val DeFever motioned to approve; John Eubanks seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Dr. Sadhoo updated the board on the Captain's Quarters HVAC Remediation. John Eubanks motioned to approve; Jeri Hammerschmidt seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Dr. Sadhoo updated the board on the FleetPool Van Purchase and the cost to repair. Val DeFever motioned to purchase; Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Dr. Bowhay updated the board on the Rave Mobile Safety Renewal. Paying a three-year agreement to save money using expenses from Cyber security. Val DeFever motioned to approve; John Eubanks seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Taylor Crawshaw updated the board on the Upward Bound Educational Experience requesting approval for the end of year summer fest educational trip. John Eubanks motioned to approve; Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 5 - 0.

Heather Mydosh addressed the board on <u>Early Childhood Education</u>, mentioning updates that have been made since the last review as well as mentioning that this is a fully online class.

Melissa Ashford addressed the board on the <u>Administrative Office Management</u> noting that KBOR has approved the name change for this class to Bookkeeping Office Management.

Melissa Ashford addressed the board on Business Administration.

Melissa Ashford and Jody Coy addressed the board regarding Computer Science which is a transfer degree program.

Ashford and Coy addressed the board on <u>Computer Information Technology</u>. This program has moved to fully online which has opened enrollment.

Ashford and Coy addressed the board on <u>Web Design and Development</u>. This program is currently a 3-semester program with the idea of eventually adding graphic design.

Sherwood requested a motion to accept all programs reviews as presented. Jeri Hammerschmidt motioned to approve; Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Athletic Director Melissa Anderson addressed the board requesting approval for an estimated amount of \$30,000 to provide travel, lodging, food, and other expenses for Softball to travel to the National Softball Tournament in South Carolina. Sherwood requested a motion to approve. Spencer Weaver motioned to approve; John Eubanks seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Heather Mydosh gave a brief update on Faculty Senate.

Taylor Crawshaw updated the board on New Faculty & Staff introducing new faculty/staff in attendance and via live stream. Dr. Jonathan Sadhoo also introduced Kettida Vasiknanon to the board.

Dr. Bowhay gave spoke about current/past events at ICC as well as the current job searches.

Chairman Cynthia Sherwood requested a motion to enter executive session. John Eubanks moved that we recess for an Executive Session for discussion of Faculty Negotiations, pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception, K.S.A. 75-4319(b)(1). Open Session will resume at 7 p.m. Those invited to attend are Dr. Vincent Bowhay and Lori Boots. Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Upon returning from Executive Session, Sherwood requested a motion to ratify the negotiated agreement as presented. John Eubanks motioned to ratify the negotiated agreement as presented; Spencer Weaver seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Sherwood requested a motion to adjourn at 7:00 p.m. John Eubanks motioned to adjourn; Val DeFever Seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Cherie Stockton Board Clerk